Family Child Care Partnerships
109 M. White Smith Hall
Auburn University
Auburn, AL 36849
(334) 844-3208 (office)
(877) 892-FCCP (toll free)
(334) 844-3734 (fax)

Office Hours: 7:30 a.m - 4:30 p.m
Monday - Friday

Executive Team
Dr. Ellen Abell, since 1999. Dr. Abell provides leadership and is responsible for the activities of the FCCP Staff. She is an Extension Specialist with the Alabama Cooperative Extension System and an Associate Professor of Human Development and Family Studies. Dr. Abell's research and extension work focuses on the development and care of young children. She wants to make research-based information understandable and available to people who care about children, so that they can provide children with the high quality environments and interactions that foster healthy growth and development. Dr. Abell enjoys performing arts, handicrafts, art glass and beading and wire craft. She enjoys travel, reading, contradancing, and spending time with friends and family.
Dr. Ellaine Miller, Program Coordinator since 1999. Ellaine provides content support, crisis management, data analysis, program evaluation, mentor training, and conducts client visits to promote successful accreditation attempts. Her professional interests are teacher-child relationships, children's social and emotional development, children's friendships and children's self-esteem. Ellaine's personal interests are sewing, gardening, travel, antiquing, reading Stephen King books, playing games, and spending time with her husband and two children.

Carol Samuel, Accreditation Specialist

  Barbara Daniels, Infant/Toddler Specialist/ Enrollment Manager
  Vasanthi Bhaskaran, Book Keeper

State of Alabama Program Mentors


Linda Bates- Sandlin
Serves Cullman and Morgan Counties


Shirley Byrd
Serves Greene, Hale, Marengo, Sumter, and Tuscaloosa Counties


Cindy Carden

Serves Franklin, Marion, and Winston Counties

Melonease Clark
Serves Coffee, Dale, Geneva, Henry, and Houston Counties

Angela Connolly

Serves Baldwin County

  Peggy Copeland
Serves Barbour, Coffee, Conecuh, Covington, and Dale Counties
Gloria Day
Serves Chambers, Lee, Montgomery, and Russell Counties

Cindy Kelly
Serves Jefferson, St. Clair, and Talladega Counties

Geneva King
Serves Madison and Morgan Counties

Karla Martin
Serves Jackson and Marshall Counties
  Kristi Miller
Serves Blout, Calhoun, Cleburne, Randolph, and Talladega Counties
Ellouise Pennington
Serves Butler, Coffee, Crenshaw, and Pike Counties
  Cordetta Rose
Serves Autauga, Dallas, Elmore, and Montgomery Counties
Sylvia Spratling
Serves Chambers, Coosa, Elmore, Montgomery, and Tallapoosa Counties

Gloria Sutton
Serves Escambia and Mobile Counties


Mamie Thomas
Serves Colbert, Franklin, Lauderdale, and Lawernce Counties

Barbara Wright
Serves Jefferson and Shelby Counties